The fees listed below are applicable to summer 2020, fall 2020, and spring 2021.


All students must pay mandatory enrollment fees:

Registration Fee
$175.00 per credit
Technology Fee
$7.50 per credit
Student Success Fee
$5.00 per credit
Surcharge Fee
$5.00 per credit
Total of Mandatory Fees
$192.50 per credit



Distance Education Fee*
$25.00 per credit
Special Building Fee**
$150.00 per semester
Summer School Registration Fee
$3.00 per credit
Differential Fee ♦
$175.00 per credit
Excess Credit Fee ♦♦
$87.50 per credit
Special Course Fee and/or Lab Fee ♦♦♦


*Applies to only Hybrid and Online courses.

**Applies to students enrolled in 4 or more credits. Fall and Spring terms only.

♦Applies to all 100-499 level Nursing courses. Not applicable to RN to BSN program.

♦♦50 percent Excess Credit Fee on the per-credit registration fee shall be charged to a student who has accrued attempted credits equal to 150 percent of the credits required for the student's program of study.

♦♦♦Please refer to the course descriptions of the College Catalog.


Non-resident tuition and fees are an additional fee to the tuition and mandatory fees are charged to the student whose primary residence is another state. Fall and Spring Semester terms only

Full-time non-resident tuition for students enrolled in 7 or more credits

$6,500.50 per semester

Part-time non-resident tuition for students enrolled in 6 or less credits

$192.50 per credit

WUE Tuition, NSC

(Undergraduate level)

$87.50 per credit

Distance Tuition Rate

(Assessed only to non-resident students who are residing outside of Nevada during the semester in which enrollment in the distance education course(s) occur. Undergraduate & Post baccalaureate level course(s))

$87.50 per credit



Admission Application Fee (Undergraduate applications non-refundable)*


Graduation Fee**


Transcript Fee (Additional fees may apply for expedited requests)


Service Charge for Non-Sufficient Fund Check


Student Identification Card Fee


Student Identification Card Replacement


Payment Plan Fee (non-refundable)***


Late Payment Plan Fees

$10.00 minimum or

10% of amount due


*Admissions Application Fee are applied to all students who apply to the college, they must be paid even if an individual chooses not to attend the college.

** Graduation fees can be changed accordingly, depending on the anticipated graduate date (even after being posted).

***Payment plan fees are applied to all charges each semester, they are non-refundable fee that will be charged to the first payment plan installment.


Registration Fees, NSC (Nevada State Resident Rate)

Subject to mandatory and other enrollment fees listed above 

Registration Fees, NSC (Non-Resident Rate)
$247.22 per credit

Public Law 15-407, Section 103 and 104

In accordance with  the Veterans Benefits and Transition Act of 2018, section 3679(e) of title 38 (Public Law 115-407), a student who is entitled to educational assistance under Chapter 31, Vocational Rehabilitation & Employment, or Chapter 33, Post-9/11 GI Bill benefits shall be permitted to attend or participate in the course of education during the period beginning on the date on which the individual provides to the educational institution a Certificate of Eligibility for entitlement to educational assistance under Chapter 31 or 33 (a “Certificate of Eligibility” can also include a “Statement of Benefits” obtained from the Department of Veterans Affairs’ website – eBenefits, or a VAF 28-1905 form for Chapter 31) and ending on the earlier following dates:

  • The date on which payment from VA is made to the institution.
  • 90 days after the date the institution certified tuition and fees following the receipt of the Certification of Eligibility.

The College shall not impose any penalty, including he assessment of late fees, the denial of access to classes, libraries, or other institutional facilities, or require the student to borrow additional funds, in order to meet his or her financial obligations to the institution due to the delayed disbursement funding from VA under Chapter 31 or 33.

FEES, TUITION AND OTHER CHARGES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT FURTHER NOTICE: Notwithstanding currently posted tuition and fees, all fees, tuition or other charges which students are required to pay each semester are subject to increase by action of the Board of Regents at any time before the commencement of classes (primarily due to budgetary shortfalls). The amount you are charged at the time of registration is not a final bill and may be increased. You will receive a supplemental invoice for any additional amounts which the Board of Regents may impose. Fee changes put in place less than 30 days before commencement of classes will not be subject to late fee penalties.

Methods of Payment


By credit card/debit card:

Online payments are a convenient, secure, and easy way to pay for your tuition and fee charges through your myNSC student account. Methods of payment accepted online include: Visa, Master Card, American Express, and Discover.

To make payment online, please go to myNSC.


IN PERSON                                                                                    

By credit card/debit card: Visa, Master Card, American Express, and Discover

By cash, checks**, and money.

Funds may be withdrawn from your account the day we receive your payment.

**Please make checks payable to: Board of Regents


BY MAIL                                                                                         

By checks and money orders. Do not send cash. Funds may be withdrawn from your account the day we receive your payment.

If you are sending a check in the mail, include the following:

   • Checks payable to: Board of Regents
   • Include your NSHE ID to the check


Payment Plans

Nevada State College provides students with payment plans for fall, spring and summer semesters. Options are available at myNSC under Student Center. Failure to make scheduled payments will result in addition of late fees to the student’s account (BOR Handbook Title 4, Chapter 17, Section 17), and placement of registration hold and a transcript hold. For questions, please call the Cashier’s Office at (702) 992-2120.

Transcript Request Fees

Transcripts may be picked up or mailed to the student or to a specified address. An expedited mailing is also available. Refer to the fees below:

Transcript fee

$3.00 per transcript (processed in 2-3 working days)

$5.00 per transcript (same day processing)

Expedited Mailing (FedEx)

$25.00 (in addition to the transcript fees)


Refund Procedures

A. The fee refund for all students in a 16 week course for withdrawal or net credit reduction shall be:

  1. One hundred percent (100%) refunded if initiated prior to the end of the second calendar week of instruction.

  2. No refund shall be granted thereafter.

B. The fee refund for summer session and all non-regular semester courses for withdrawal or net credit reduction shall be:

  1. One hundred percent (100%) refunded if initiated prior to the first twenty percent (20%) of the scheduled session class time.
  2. No refund shall be granted thereafter.
  3. For noncredit classes for academic credit classes taught as a part of a conference, institute, or intensive course, the refund policy will be described in the publicity material for the course and may vary from course to course depending upon the circumstances.

C. The Admissions application fee is nonrefundable.

D. Non-resident tuition shall be refunded in conformity with the above schedule for load reduction to six (6) credits or less and for withdrawal during the refund period.

E. Tuition refund dates shall be published on the Nevada State College Academic Calendar.

(B/R 7/19)