2017-2018 Catalog


Academic Calendar 2017 -2018

 
Fall 2017  Spring 2018  Summer 2018  Nursing Session  

Fall 2017

FALL SEMESTER - Full Session

  • Aug. 28, Mon.                  CLASSES BEGIN

  • Sept. 04, Mon.                 Labor Day - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Oct. 16-21, Mon. - Sat.     Midterm
  • Oct. 27, Fri.                     Nevada Day Observed - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Nov. 10, Fri.                    Veteran's Day Observed - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Nov. 23-25, Th. - Sat.       Thanksgiving Holiday - CAMPUS CLOSED

  • Dec. 11-16, Mon. - Sat.    Finals - Exams held on last class day
  • Dec. 16, Sat.                     Last Class Day
  • Dec. 20, Wed.                   Fall Grades Due by 12:00 pm
  • Dec. 25, Mon.                   Winter Holiday - CAMPUS CLOSED
FALL SEMESTER - Mini Session
  • Aug. 28, Mon.                  1st 8 Wk Session Begins
  • Sept. 18-23, Mon. - Sat.     Midterms - 1st 8 Wk Session
  • Oct. 21, Sat.                     1st 8 Wk Session Ends
  • Oct. 23, Mon.                   2nd 8 Wk Session Begins
  • Nov. 13-18, Mon. - Sat.     Midterms - 2nd 8 Wk Session
  • Dec. 16, Sat.                    2nd 8 Wk Session Ends

top   

Spring 2018

WINTER SESSION - December 18, 2017 - January 13, 2018

  • Dec. 18, Mon.                  Winter Session - Classes Begin
  • Dec. 25, Mon.                  Winter Holiday - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Jan. 01, Mon.                  New Year's Day Observed - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Jan. 13, Sat.                    Last Class Day
  • Jan. 17, Wed.                  Grades Due by 12:00 pm

SPRING SEMESTER - Full Session

  • Jan. 15, Mon.                  Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Observed - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Jan. 16, Tue.                  CLASSES BEGIN
  • Feb. 19, Mon.                 President's Day Observed - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Mar. 26-Apr. 1, Mon. - Sat.    Spring Break (Mini session meet during Spring Break; contact your instructor)
  • Apr. 30-May 5, Mon. - Sat.     Finals - Exams held on last class day
  • May 09, Wed.                   Spring 2018 Grades Due by 12:00 pm
  • May                                 COMMENCEMENT - To Be Announced

SPRING SEMESTER - Mini Session

  • Jan. 16, Tue.                  1st 8 Wk Session Begins
  • Feb. 05-10, Mon. - Sat.    Midterms - 1st 8 Wk Session
  • Mar. 10, Sat.                   1st 8 Wk Session Ends
  • Mar. 12, Mon.                  2nd 8 Wk Session Begins
  • Apr. 02-07, Mon. - Sat.    Midterms - 2nd 8 Wk Session
  • May 05, Sat.                    2nd 8 Wk Session Ends

↑top   

Summer 2018

6 WEEK SESSIONS

  • May 14, Mon.                  Classes Begin for 1st 6 Wk Session
  • May 28, Mon.                  Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • June 23, Sat.                   Classes End for 1st 6 Wk Session
  • June 25, Mon.                 Classes Begin for 2nd 6 Wk Session
  • June 27, Wed.                 1st 6 Wk Grades Due by 12:00 pm
  • July 04, Wed.                  4th of July Holiday Observed - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Aug. 04, Sat.                   Classes End for 2nd 6 Wk Session
  • Aug. 08, Wed.                 2nd 6 Wk Grades Due by 12:00 pm

12 WEEK SESSIONS

  • May 14, Mon.                   Classes Begin
  • May 28, Mon.                   Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • July 04, Wed.                   4th of July Holiday Observed - CAMPUS CLOSED
  • Aug. 04, Sat.                    Last Class Day
  • Aug. 08, Wed.                  Grades Due by 12:00 pm

top   

Nursing Session

FALL SEMESTER - Full Session (August 28 - December 9)

  • Aug. 28, Mon.                   Classes Begin
  • Oct. 29, Sun.                     Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • Dec. 09, Sat.                      Last Class Day
FALL SEMESTER - Mini Sessions
  • Aug. 28, Mon.                    7 Wk Session-Classes Begin
  • Sept. 25, Mon.                   7 Wk Session-Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • Oct. 14, Sat.                      7 Wk Session-Last Class Day
  • Oct. 16, Mon.                     8 Wk Session-Classes Begin
  • Nov. 17, Fri.                      8 Wk Session-Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • Dec. 09, Sat.                      8 Wk Session-Last Class Day

SPRING SEMESTER - Full Session (January 16 - April 28)

  • Jan. 16, Tue.                     Classes Begin
  • Mar. 14, Wed.                    Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • Apr. 28, Sat.                      Last Class Day

SPRING SEMESTER - Mini Sessions

  • Jan. 16, Tue.                     7 Wk Session-Classes Begin
  • Feb. 13, Tue.                     7 Wk Session-Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • Mar. 03, Sat.                      7 Wk Session-Last Class Day
  • Mar. 05, Mon.                     8 Wk Session-Classes Begin
  • Apr. 06, Fri.                       8 Wk Session-Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • Apr. 28, Sat.                      8 Wk Session-Last Class Day

SUMMER SESSION (May 7 - August 11)

  • May 07, Mon.                     Classes Begin for 14 Wk Session and 1st 7 Wk Session
  • July 04, Wed.                     14 Wk Session-Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • June 04, Mon.                    1st 7 Wk Session-Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • June 23, Sat.                      Last Class Day for 1st 7 Wk Session
  • June 25, Mon.                    Classes Begin for 2nd 7 Wk Session
  • July 23, Mon.                     2nd 7 Wk Session-Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Courses with a 'W' Grade and No Refund
  • Aug. 11, Sat.                     Last Class Day for 14 Wk Session and 2nd 7 Wk Session

top